Buddhism Seven Treasure

In the Buddhism context, the seven treasures refer to seven different kinds of precious stones or minerals that represent seven powers of faith, perseverance, sense of shame, avoidance of wrongdoing, mindfulness, concentration and wisdom.

This includes

  1. Suvarna – Gold
  2. Rupya – Silverr
  3. Vaidurya – Aquamarine
  4. Sphatika – Crystal
  5. Musaragalva – Conch shell or white coral
  6. Lohita-muktika – Ruby
  7. Asmagarbha – Emerald

Sometimes coral and amber (fossilized tree resin) are included in place of crystal and ruby.

Leave a Comment